Skip to main content

Frequently Asked Questions

Do Splenda® Brand Sweeteners contain phenylalanine?

No. Splenda Brand Sweeteners do not contain phenylalanine, an amino acid found in the sweetener aspartame.

Phenylalanine is an essential amino acid essential amino acid found in protein sources such as meat, fish, eggs, and dairy product. Persons with a very rare disease called phenylketonuria (PKU) are born with the decreased ability to process the amino acid phenylalanine and must avoid it.

Search Again